But I am talking about a lot of you;
Part of it is probably my own fault--when I was dating Jeff I spent the majority of my junior/ senior years of highschool and up until I moved to San Diego solely with him. By the time I moved back in August, I had lost touch with about half the people I knew! The friends I do have, I love, but DAMN I hate the flakiness. Whether its excuses or backing out of things last minute or straight up ditching someone for somebody else... I don't do it to people, so what justifies them doing it to me? I hate that you get so comfortable with someone that you think "its whatever" when you ditch them. IT'S NOT. It's called respect, and we all seem to forget to respect those we are most comfortable/closest to. No matter how "LYKEOMFGAMAZING" some new guy/girl is doesn't make it cool to ditch your friends for them. No matter how "BOMB" somethings else sounds doesn't make it alright to ditch someone you already had plans with. Invite them? I invite you everywhere with me and introduce you to everyone I hang out with, but no more! I'm not just gonna be around to hang out when its convenient for you... sorry bitch!
Anyway, sorry for the little rant but I am officially going into a [late] hibernation and ignoring everyone who so rudely thinks of me as an "expendable friend."


